Could Really Use A Wish Right Now

“If we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars, I could really use a wish right now.” – B.o.B. ft Hayley Williams – Airplanes.

Greetings readers.  It’s been quite awhile.

An event last night was a first for me.  I was outside yesterday evening for the usual Monday night activity (taking out the garbage).  I gazed up in the night sky and saw, with wonder, a shooting star.  I couldn’t believe it at first, simply because I have never seen one until now.  So, I could use my scientific observation side to remind myself that it was probably just a meteoroid falling into our atmosphere.  Also, I can use my childlike imagination to pretend the Millennium Falcon just went into hyperspace over the Earth.  But, I did what most people do when they see such a thing:  I made a wish.  Now I would be foolish to tell you what I wished for.  The cosmos knows that there are plenty of things that I may desire at the moment.  But things that have been on my mind lately that have significance importance these days are coming to the forefront.  That’s all I’ll say about that.  But, for those celestial event planners out there, that sent me a sky sign, thanks!  Send my wish along promptly, if you please.  For now, I leave you the weekly garbage container, B.o.B. and Hayley Williams…

Leave a Reply

