Wise Fortune Cookie

C is for cookie and it’s good enough for me.  And a particular cookie, a fortune cookie in this particular case, had wise words to say.

Upon opening the usual fortune cookie from my favorite Chinese restaurant in my town, I came upon this fortune: “You can’t steal second base and keep your foot on first.”

Was it a coincidence that I am currently dealing with a situation where moving forward to a next stage in my professional career will require letting go of the previous one?  I think not.  I will learn to capitalize on this idea this year… with a capital C.  But for now, taping up the fortune to my work monitor is enough to remind myself here and there that a person can’t standing on two bases at once.  Time make a move for 2nd base.. Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

